PDA

View Full Version : Help -- .glm to .md3


ethangl
08-01-2002, 10:42 PM
is there any way to take a single frame from a player model and export it to an .md3?

for example the shadowtrooper suits in the map cairn_dock1.

delquar
08-02-2002, 04:36 AM
well. the suit already is a md3 (in the shadowtrooper directory) but i am not sure it is, what do you need? PM me and i'll look for something more specific, or maybe if you ask one of the raven people very nicely, they will send it to ya (they sent me the shadowtrooper)

ethangl
08-02-2002, 09:29 AM
what I want is an md3 of a stormtrooper doing the sequence "BOTH_STAND4" (it is a one frame animation) at an LOD of 4 (so it's 378 triangles).

I've seen the map entity misc_model_ghoul which should allow you to display a ghoul model but haven't been able to get it to work and it doesn't seem to allow you to control LOD/animation anyway.

can't figure out how to do it...