PDA

View Full Version : MD3 Exporting (from Milkshape)


ALIEN_JL
08-02-2002, 10:13 AM
How can i export so that texture is exported too ??

When export and then open it in md3view it says:
texture "models/player/model/skin.tga" not found

Psynex
08-02-2002, 10:18 AM
MD3 only exports the geometry and mapping coordinates. Move a copy of your skin TGA to models/player/model so the image it needs is in the folder it was directed to look in.

ALIEN_JL
08-02-2002, 10:25 AM
Originally posted by Psynex
MD3 only exports the geometry and mapping coordinates. Move a copy of your skin TGA to models/player/model so the image it needs is in the folder it was directed to look in.

Well i just succeeded to export with skins :)

(i just needed to write that controll file manually...)