View Full Version : Ship Skins and Models

08-03-2002, 09:56 PM
How do you get the ships to show up in the game? I put the Slave 1 and the Millenium Falcon in the correct folders but I don't see them anywhere can anyone help me?:lightning

08-03-2002, 10:17 PM
Ships are not model, they are prefabs. Think of a ship as a small room in a map - it's composed of walls and stuff built with the editor, and if people want to use the prefab of the room in their map, they open up the map with the already built room and copy\paste it into their own map and place it. Same with the ships - somebody used the game's engine to build a ship and save the map and disterbute it. Because ships are not models you can't replace them like you can't replace a room in a map without opening it and manually editing it.

08-03-2002, 10:25 PM
But where in the map or what map will it appear in?:cheers:

08-03-2002, 10:28 PM
A map you or someone else might make and implement the ship prefab into :D

It follows very simple logic - if you build it, it's there. If you don't, it's not and trying replacing it can't be done without editing maps and sh][t.

08-03-2002, 10:30 PM
But how do you edit a map?:duel:

08-03-2002, 10:36 PM
Ask this question in the Mapping/Levels forum.