PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to shorting saber?


icepool
08-04-2002, 02:46 PM
I was just wondering if there is a way to shorting the saber blade. And if so how do you do it. Also how to you extend it. I could swear I've heard people saying they've done these things but I havn't found a way. Please help.:confused:

Darth-Nasty
08-04-2002, 02:53 PM
you can alter the jedimod saber scale values in the tckmodel.cfg file

NickR
08-04-2002, 07:45 PM
He means the blade, not the saber hilt.

You can modify the length and the colour in this function in the client game source.
CG_AddBladeData

I can't remember off hand what file it's in but if you do a search for it, you'll find it.

icepool
08-04-2002, 08:55 PM
Darth Nasty you were right. All you have to do is change the 0 by itself to a different number it will automatically stay that lenght for the charector.