PDA

View Full Version : binding multiple things


HardcoreTaco
08-06-2002, 12:03 AM
hey.. i need help.. i need to know how to bind multiple actions to one key.. like F1 = model yoda + hilt yoda + saber color green..
i don't know the command for the saber color.. i was looking at some scripts for saber color selecting but it was very hard to understand what did what.. so please help me.. i'd appreciate it

t3rr0r
08-06-2002, 12:13 AM
/bind x "blah; blah; blah"

HardcoreTaco
08-06-2002, 01:02 AM
thanks :D i figured that out befor i came back though.. now my only problem is how to change saber color

Emon
08-06-2002, 01:23 AM
tck_red1
tck_green1
tck_blue1
tck_red2
tck_green2
tck_blue2

HardcoreTaco
08-06-2002, 01:33 AM
i dun like the tck sabers.. they don't look as good as the games.. im talking about the games sabers.. thanks anyways.. your a great help

Emon
08-06-2002, 01:42 AM
In that case, just use the color1 cvar. color1 0-7 will change colors.

HardcoreTaco
08-06-2002, 05:07 AM
thanks man.. your great

HardcoreTaco
08-06-2002, 06:13 AM
ok.. almost have it all figured out.. my yoda :D (bind F1 "model yoda; hilt yoda; color1 3) now for mr.darth maul.. but i want to do something special with his key. i need to know the command for turning on and off your saber.. i plan to do this (bind F5 "model maul; hilt maul; color1 0; [saber on/off]; dualblade") so could somone help me.. im trying to get the same effect as binding thedestroyer to a key in jedimoves, where you hit the key and if your saber is turned on.. it would turn off.. and if you hit it agian.. your dual blade would come out.. thanks

Azymn
08-06-2002, 05:06 PM
I think the command that activates the lightsaber is "weapon1".

t3rr0r
08-06-2002, 05:12 PM
actually, it's "weapon 1". :) it's fun binding "weapon 1; flip".

HardcoreTaco
08-08-2002, 08:43 PM
thanks guys.. but what does flip do?

t3rr0r
08-08-2002, 09:18 PM
Originally posted by HardcoreTaco
thanks guys.. but what does flip do?
it's the animation when you switch from a gun to your saber.

HardcoreTaco
08-29-2002, 07:07 PM
sorry for being gone so long... thanks for all the help guys! i'll be back if i need more help. :)

HardcoreTaco
09-03-2002, 09:12 PM
Iv'e gotten alot figured out now.. my task is simple.. but it just wont work.. im trying to get this -

bind F1 "weapon 1; flip; wait 2; model yoda; hilt yoda; color1 3; wait 2; weapon 1; flip"

that doesn't work.. if you can understand that.. it would have my model that was out, turn its saber off (this way you don't just see it change colors) then change models.. then turn on the saber as the new model's saber color..

now it would be VERY cool to get this to work without the model.. cause then you can take keys like the number pad keys.. and bind them up with saber color swaps like that..

i would appreciate it if you oculd get back to me.. because i plan to make a script that i can save them into, and distribute them to other jk2 players.. (my typos were fixed )

Azymn
09-03-2002, 11:32 PM
bind F1 "weapon1; flip; wait 2; model yoda; hilt yoda; color1 3; wait 2; weapon 1; flip"

t3rr0r corrected me, the "weapon1" should read "weapon 1", i don't think color should be color1.
But i've never used a script, just coded.

K.O
09-04-2002, 02:08 AM
Bah, and someone told me you couldn't do this. :P I wanted to know if you could do something like this too.
Thanks for the info. :D

HardcoreTaco
09-04-2002, 03:34 PM
sorry that was a typo.. anyway for K.O, sence hes cool and all.. here's the key..
X = you fill it in..


Bind X "model X" (this will swap your model upon hitting X)
Bind X "hilt X" (same effect adsept for your saber hilt/handle)
Bind X "color1 X" (Changes your saber color to what ever x is.. 0-6 i think our your colors to choose from)
Bind X "weapon 1; flip" this has the same effect as hitting your one key..unless you changed what your saber/stun baton is binded to)

to add commands to your key.. use ;
a working example would be..

Bind F1 "model yoda; hilt yoda; color1 3"

there ya go :cool: