View Full Version : how to spawn a bot with doublesaber in 1.2?

08-06-2002, 01:52 AM
how can this be done? there seems to be no txt file for the bots in 1.2, so can it be done?

08-06-2002, 04:34 PM
You can edit the bots.txt file inside the jediMod1_2.pk3\botfiles or just add a "guywithdoublesaber.bot" file that contains a script looking something like this (this example comes in one of the readMe's with jediMod1.2 as well as being found in bots.txt):

name "Desann"
model Desann
color1 0
tck_saberred 125 //red value
tck_sabergreen 0 //green value
tck_saberblue 170 //blue value
tck_saberred2 10 //red value for second saber
tck_sabergreen2 180 //green value for second saber
tck_saberblue2 10 //blue value for second saber

tck_doublesaber 1 //doublesaber value
hilt "desann" //hilt model 1
hilt2 "vader" //hilt model 2
personality /botfiles/Desann.jkb
// Desann is attached to Tavion

if you read through the files that come with 1.2, you'll see that most all the features are documented well, including what different values of tck_doublesaber do.

08-06-2002, 07:32 PM
ok, I've edited the bot.txt file but when I save the changes it creates a new bot.txt file and none of the changes work, why is this?

08-08-2002, 04:04 PM
Wow! I didn't know that! Thanks!