PDA

View Full Version : how to spawn a bot with doublesaber in 1.2?


Blaize1234
08-06-2002, 01:52 AM
how can this be done? there seems to be no txt file for the bots in 1.2, so can it be done?

Azymn
08-06-2002, 04:34 PM
You can edit the bots.txt file inside the jediMod1_2.pk3\botfiles or just add a "guywithdoublesaber.bot" file that contains a script looking something like this (this example comes in one of the readMe's with jediMod1.2 as well as being found in bots.txt):

{
name "Desann"
model Desann
color1 0
tck_saberred 125 //red value
tck_sabergreen 0 //green value
tck_saberblue 170 //blue value
tck_saberred2 10 //red value for second saber
tck_sabergreen2 180 //green value for second saber
tck_saberblue2 10 //blue value for second saber

tck_doublesaber 1 //doublesaber value
hilt "desann" //hilt model 1
hilt2 "vader" //hilt model 2
personality /botfiles/Desann.jkb
// Desann is attached to Tavion
}

if you read through the files that come with 1.2, you'll see that most all the features are documented well, including what different values of tck_doublesaber do.

Blaize1234
08-06-2002, 07:32 PM
ok, I've edited the bot.txt file but when I save the changes it creates a new bot.txt file and none of the changes work, why is this?

Chewcaca_Dookie
08-08-2002, 04:04 PM
Wow! I didn't know that! Thanks!