PDA

View Full Version : Speeding up the game?


Divine shadow
08-08-2002, 12:28 AM
I remember reading somewhere that you could speed up the game by altering one of the game files. In other words you could edit the game to use 128megs for memory or more.

Emon
08-08-2002, 02:56 AM
seta com_hunkmegs XX in your console. XX should be no more than 2/3 of your system RAM.

idontlikegeorge
08-08-2002, 03:03 AM
whats the default?

Emon
08-08-2002, 04:06 AM
64 I think.

Joben
08-08-2002, 01:01 PM
What is it that you are changing?

...I meen what operation or whatever are you giving more memory to?

Emon
08-08-2002, 03:07 PM
You're changing the amount of system RAM that is allocated to the engine.

Silken
08-09-2002, 11:16 AM
In config file its set up to 64 MB as default. And i found out that in bigger maps this really isnt enough. So i made 256 MB as new default and every map now runs without suddenly slowdowns.