PDA

View Full Version : WIP: Kit Fitso Sabre Hilt


Master Shawn
08-08-2002, 01:03 AM
Just finished this one a few minutes ago, works well ingame, im proud of this one, looks very nice :D
Screenshot (http://mr8472.netfirms.com/fitso.jpg)

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
08-08-2002, 01:31 AM
like i said befor, anything coming from shawn has got to be good, but how could you find pics for a Kit Fisto saber?

Master Shawn
08-08-2002, 01:45 AM
I went on http://www.thelightsaber.com and in the history section they have every lightsabre practically. funny_dude requested Coleman Trebor, Kit Fitso, and Adi Gallia and I now only have one to go :D Then I will take requests.

Arkum
08-08-2002, 01:45 AM
nice

Kit Fisto
08-08-2002, 02:12 AM
Very nice Shaun, very nice indeed. This will go nicely with the new Kit Fisto model that is being created :)

t3rr0r
08-08-2002, 07:36 AM
Originally posted by Master Shawn
and Adi Gallia
w00t, now we'll have one of the more common sabers! :D

have these been made by anyone?
http://www.thelightsaber.com/WorkFolder/SmallSFW/TrainingSM.jpg
http://www.thelightsaber.com/WorkFolder/SmallSFW/Training2GreenSM.jpg (skin of the above)
http://www.thelightsaber.com/WorkFolder/SmallSFW/AalyaSecura5SM.jpg (multiple people use this one)

funny_dude0
08-08-2002, 01:06 PM
Damn shawn you work fast at sabers lol. Btw did you contact quamosity or Darth Nasty on making sabers mod compatible. I think I have the readme file for JediMod 1.2 and could send it to you by e-mail. It tells you how to make sabers mod compatible.

Master Shawn
08-08-2002, 04:07 PM
I read a post by quamosity, he said you need the original md3 of each sabre, unfortunately, I overwrite each one as I go, so I guess my sabres cant be mod compatible.

funny_dude0
08-08-2002, 04:22 PM
Hey there's a way around everything :). If you can download the JediMod 1.2 and read the saber_readme file and it may help you out.

Dr_Strangelove
08-08-2002, 04:49 PM
nevermind.

Master Shawn
08-08-2002, 05:41 PM
Oh, forgot about the download, here she is :) Also my Adi Gallia one should be done by tonight, I would have it done now, but I noticed a part that needs diff UVW mapping for correct detail.

Download (http://mr8472.netfirms.com/fitso_sabre.zip)

TheWhiteRaider
08-08-2002, 10:12 PM
I could make it saber mod compadable. All I need is any md3 and a glm files and I can do it. Send me a md3 file at TheWhiteRaider@Hotmail.com and I can send you the saber back.

trowa500
08-08-2002, 11:06 PM
how do u make such high qualtiy sabers?

TheWhiteRaider
08-08-2002, 11:40 PM
*bump* da *bump*

Toonces
08-09-2002, 12:03 AM
Ooooh, Master Shawn, I love it :D I'm gonna have to download it now and check it out. Mr. Fisto will have a saber to use when I'm finished with him ;)

Toonces
www.drivingcatstudios.com
Powered by Sith :lightning

Master Shawn
08-09-2002, 12:31 AM
I work very hard and use high quality image programs(Dont tell macromedia where I got them, hehehe) Unfortunately I have no Md3 files, I overwrite each time I make a new saber. I've seen your Fitso model Toonces, nice job.

TheWhiteRaider
08-09-2002, 01:23 AM
To bad. If there was a way to get a md3 from a glm that could work.

quamosity
08-09-2002, 02:05 AM
Shawn, that looks great and all, but its a lightsaber that is 1/10th the height of the player (roughly). That said, you could probably figure that lightsabers should have 1/10th the amount of polygons that the players do. 3000 polies in a player model and 1800 in your lightsaber. That is a little too high. You can keep all the notches in your saber but reduce the cylinders to 8-sided and you would save so many polies.

With the sabers being so small, theres no reason to use such high poly cylinders.

Trust me on that.

Master Shawn
08-09-2002, 03:09 AM
I know, but if your comptuer can handle a 3000 poly player model it surely can handle a 1800 sabre. I just like making my sabres very detailed, and to do that I need to make some stuff have more polys so that I can form it into the shape I want, it also makes my job about 20 times easier.