PDA

View Full Version : Cheaters detected


Spirit/Inside
08-21-2002, 04:24 AM
I played on gamesdomains servers few days ago and I detected a very lame cheater. He was on a clan and he used INVISIBLE skin so that only his gun or saber was seen. He was a newbie and was also easily killed, but if that spreads..its a lame thing.

Ill send later today the screenshots I got of him...

Until then...watch your back fellow clan members!

Darth Damage
08-21-2002, 05:11 AM
hate those bastards but that must have been fun to use that skin

Kstar__2
08-21-2002, 05:39 AM
its not a cheat, its a skin

boba fett c3po
08-21-2002, 05:40 AM
kstar 2 kan jij aub uw sig wat kleiner maken

Spirit/Inside
08-21-2002, 05:47 AM
Yes, I know its a skin..very obvious:)

But skin like that is lame and should not be allowed in servers.
I have met such things in Unreal Tournament and luckily they
made those CHSP servers that do not let Lame skins in, unless
you know how to hack it.

Some images will be added soon as a link to show what its like.

lol, I did stop this one very easily.. cause noobs only use laming instead of pure skill:) You will see how good that skin is when I add the link...theres an intresting point in it:)

Lightning
08-21-2002, 06:13 AM
Originally posted by boba fett c3po
kstar 2 kan jij aub uw sig wat kleiner maken

no dutch please;)

Dark_One
08-21-2002, 06:15 AM
Why not we want to talk dutch :)

Dale7007
08-21-2002, 07:03 AM
Kind of a big signature there dont you think kstar?

RpTheHotrod
08-21-2002, 01:06 PM
It's actually a picture of a naked chick of you look closely.




























made you look

Darth Maniac
08-21-2002, 01:19 PM
I think you are talking rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!

To see an invisible skin you need to have downloaded it at some point. If you dont have a skin that someone is using you should see Kyle. You would only see the invisible man if you have an invisible skin or your Kyle skin is corrupted!

I remember once I was using the Boba Fett skin and some guy insisted I was invisible!!! I asked the rest of the server players and they either saw Boba or Kyle. I can only assume his Kyle skin was faulty.

Here is an invisible skin:

http://www.jediknight2files.com/file.info?ID=2772

Now if you want to download and install it thats up to you. Just dont complain if you see it sometimes.

All I am trying to say is when people complain about these so called Invisible men they should have a good look at their own PK3s first before they complain about cheating!!! And turn off autodownload!!!!

RpTheHotrod
08-21-2002, 02:25 PM
Darth maniac, it was a skin that was shipped with the game. It wasn't meant for MP...but people found the command for it. I believe it was fixed in either this patch, or the patch before that.

Either that, or he had auto-download on and downloaded that skin.

TK_GEEZus!
08-21-2002, 02:27 PM
sounds like some n00bs are still using 1.02

jedi qin-jon
08-21-2002, 02:37 PM
i think they usally now and when i tell them that there are inviable all they say is i know thats y i use this skin thats what all 8 of the people iv meet playing the game said the same thing

Darth Maniac
08-21-2002, 02:48 PM
1.02????? That explains it - but that was a MASSIVE bug and it was patched - If u do not upgrade then how can you complain?

I was assuming that he was playing with a patched version.

If not then all I can suggest is install the patch or select 'Force Player models'.

One other alternative is to install a new skin and rename it to the same as the invisible skin so when someone selects the invisible skin you wiull see the skin you installed (Does that make sense?)

Kstar__2
08-21-2002, 03:01 PM
Originally posted by RpTheHotrod
It's actually a picture of a naked chick of you look closely.








made you look
ROTFLOL
Thats a good one!

FalloutGod
08-21-2002, 07:11 PM
You do realize you have helped this "skin" spread. SOmelosers goona goto google and try to find this "skin" and when they do thier goona send it to all thier noob friends. Of corase if the server doesnt have the skin then u cant use it so what was i talking about again???

DS ChAoS
08-21-2002, 08:16 PM
As far as I'm concerned it s free world, let 'em use it if they want. It's not fair but for as long as I can remember in ever game that has had mp there have always been these little "issues" that pop up. They become popular and then the people doing them get sick of it and things, for the most part go back to normal.

Spirit/Inside
08-22-2002, 12:22 AM
My homapage is down at the moment so I cant add the pics but that corrupted pk3 - files can explain it. I play with version 1.04 ofcourse. I have already fixed the pk3 file and thanks go to the one who said it could be possible...

Nothing more to add....

Spirit/Inside
08-22-2002, 03:52 AM
Well, here is one pic of the skin in action..

These clan pages are so outdated that i dont even remember when i last updated them or edited cause we are moving soon out of there with new and updated site.

Youll find it from the screenshots section

http://www.geocities.com/jk2_shindo/www/index.htm

BF_PaladinVII
08-22-2002, 12:43 PM
People actually play without "force player models" on? When a player joins my computer hiccups so badly that I often die if I leave it on. And like I really want to look at fat greedos anyways. ;)

InfErnO
08-22-2002, 01:50 PM
Originally posted by Spirit/Inside
I played on gamesdomains servers few days ago and I detected a very lame cheater. He was on a clan and he used INVISIBLE skin so that only his gun or saber was seen. He was a newbie and was also easily killed, but if that spreads..its a lame thing.

Ill send later today the screenshots I got of him...

Until then...watch your back fellow clan members!

SCANDAL! CHEATS! CALL THE POLICE, FBI, CIA, NSA AND GESTAPO!

TK_GEEZus!
08-22-2002, 01:55 PM
SOMEONE GET ME THE NUMBER FOR NINE ONE ONE!!!

Darth Damage
08-22-2002, 03:41 PM
quick its 411

[RAA]-=Chi3f=-
08-24-2002, 06:40 AM
Originally posted by Spirit/Inside
I played on gamesdomains servers few days ago and I detected a very lame cheater. He was on a clan and he used INVISIBLE skin so that only his gun or saber was seen. He was a newbie and was also easily killed, but if that spreads..its a lame thing.

Ill send later today the screenshots I got of him...

Until then...watch your back fellow clan members!



It's just a pathetic model for pathetic n00bs. I'm glad you owned him, he deserved it.

Kurgan
08-25-2002, 02:08 AM
This was only a bug in 1.02 (fixed in all other versions). A simple third party fix file was released for 1.02 a long time ago, it just replaces the skin on your end with Kyle Katarn. It's actually quite easy to fix. So, nothing to see here...

Kstar__2
08-25-2002, 04:52 AM
....This is jedi-bussines, get back to your drinks

Th@_BoZkUrT
08-25-2002, 07:57 AM
DONT FORGET THE KGB,ME,PLO.HAMAS

SPY_jmr1
08-25-2002, 10:17 AM
I think kurgan forgot to lock this, so....

hope you liked it....