PDA

View Full Version : CTF DAGOBAH loading problems....


Smood
08-23-2002, 02:07 PM
I'am currently unable to load the dagobah map under any circumstances. I followed the instructions, but it still didn't work. When I try to join a dagobah game, it always responds with a failed to load ctf_dagobah.bsp message, anyone know the problem?

Smood
08-23-2002, 10:58 PM
...

The Lopper
08-24-2002, 12:33 AM
I had the same problem - downloaded the map from jedioutcastmaps.com and put it in my base directory as usual, but couldn't get it to work. The problem went away when I auto-downloaded the map from a server, so you might try that. Pretty map, but not the greatest playability, IMO.

your friend,

The Lopper

Smood
08-24-2002, 09:50 AM
Got a server that will allow me to auto download it?

Smood
08-24-2002, 10:04 AM
I also forgot to mention another big problem. I typed map ctf_dagobah in the console as the readme outlined, and it loaded locally ok, but when I clicked join I got, no spawning point found error.

This troubles me considering I've seen a server with many players playing this map.

MysticSpade
08-24-2002, 10:29 AM
he probably sent the map to a mapper and had them add spawn points it's not that hard to do.MAX it would take maybe a day.

JEDI OUTCAST
08-24-2002, 10:32 AM
Originally posted by Smood
I'am currently unable to load the dagobah map under any circumstances. I followed the instructions, but it still didn't work. When I try to join a dagobah game, it always responds with a failed to load ctf_dagobah.bsp message, anyone know the problem?


Yeah i had the same as you. but i delete mine because it was getting to much for me.

Smood
08-25-2002, 01:02 PM
Still see people playing DAGOBAH on always online CTF! How can this be?

Jeff 42
08-26-2002, 12:36 AM
I was having this problem too. If you turn on downloads in your options and try to join a game at ctf_dagobah you can get the level from the Always Online server and it should work.