PDA

View Full Version : mods


Milkman40
08-25-2002, 08:10 PM
I am really enjoying Jedi Knight 2 Outcast... Have found some really cool MODs to play??

I followed the instructions and unzipped them to the directory and subdirectory as instructed...

Now how do I play them..

Started the game and nothing new?... Tried MP and nothing in there ??

Any would be great !

Boba Rhett
08-25-2002, 08:14 PM
You go to the Setup>Mods then click on the one you want and hit activate.

Rad Blackrose
08-26-2002, 12:33 AM
It is dependant on the modification, first off. Is it single player or multiplayer? Most of the time, singleplayer mods are in the base or gamedata folder and will be loaded automatically, unless they need a trigger in the command prompt (reminds me of Quake in the old days)

As for multiplayer, there is a nice little section in the setup menu called mods. Click which mod you want and then load the sucker.