PDA

View Full Version : Darzan Isle will come to jedi outcast


NakTawii
09-05-2002, 07:24 AM
i was looking in some threads in this forums (lucasforums)
and i saw a link to a program that called JK2 Importer
its converting jedi knight/mots levels to jedi outcast level,
so i dowloaded it and i downloaded Darzan Isle level from Massassi and i convert it so it will be just give me time to retexture it.:) :) :) :) :) :)

zeek2304
09-05-2002, 10:01 PM
hahah cool, but first off dude, it is Drazen Isle, that Darzan Isle

SPY_jmr1
09-06-2002, 11:19 AM
and 2nd, no site will ever post it....

Galactic Magi
09-06-2002, 12:40 PM
Where is this jk2 importer?

NakTawii
09-07-2002, 03:57 AM
if you was looking in the mapping forum in my thread you will notice that i cant make drazen cause jeff (the creator of drazen)
dont let anyone create a map that based or called drazen isle.
and

Where is this jk2 importer?
its is
http://droid.codealliance.ca/download/index.html

zeek2304
09-08-2002, 12:04 AM
How do you get the importer to work?

Galactic Magi
09-08-2002, 05:37 PM
bump

zeek2304
09-08-2002, 08:36 PM
Come on dude, how did you get it to work? I'm trying to bring back some of the greats of JK1 and I can't get the uploader to work.

j0shy
09-08-2002, 09:04 PM
whats he going to do? honest to god, all he can do is yell at you, but it on your ownserver or something...ill put it on my server! i dont care what he says, i'd love that level for JO

besides last i checked he didnt copy right it, and if he did, then he is just making a waste of money...

zeek2304
09-08-2002, 10:53 PM
Joshy . . . what the hell are you talking about?

NakTawii
09-09-2002, 06:55 AM
Come on dude, how did you get it to work? I'm trying to bring back some of the greats of JK1 and I can't get the uploader to work.
lol if you use jk2radient go to plugins and click jk importer and click the browse to search for the jk1 level.
if you use GTK i dont know read the readme
.

ahh and what the hell was j0shy was talking about?:)

Darth Osiris
09-09-2002, 03:21 PM
Originally posted by j0shy
besides last i checked he didnt copy right it, and if he did, then he is just making a waste of money...

Actually, if you create a work (like map in this case) that is your own work, copyrights will be automaticly even if you don't mark it to anywhere. So he can easily sue you for breaking copyrights.

zeek2304
09-09-2002, 09:18 PM
Naktawii, when I use it, it says failed to load the level and then quits. I can't get it to work at all.

Emon
09-11-2002, 12:48 AM
You CAN'T import Drazen Isle into JO, I tried as an experiment and Radiant will lock up COMPLETELY. Don't even think about importing it, because even if you did get it to load, you'd have to retexture the entire level, and it would be an ugly mesh of overlapping and errorous brushes.

Secondly, Drazen Isle is COPYRIGHTED work of Jeff Walters. He can e-mail jediknightii.net, massassi.net or any other big places and easily have it taken down. Oh, it'll stay up on your little geo****ies server, but who's going to go there?

Remember that incident with jedioutcastmaps.com? DeTRiTiC-iQ wanted his map taken down, his OWN MAP which he didn't even submit. The guy didn't want to, and he was contacted by his host (which I would imagine DeT or someone else reported or something), saying that it was infact illegal and he had to take it down. I don't remember exactly how it went, but it was something like that.

Besides, who wants to play a ripped, slow, ugly unoffical port of Drazen? I certantly wouldn't.

zeek2304
09-11-2002, 10:39 PM
Well I'm happy to see that someone is telling me how to run the damn prog.

Emon
09-11-2002, 10:46 PM
I should also mention that Drac has actual permission to create a new Drazen Isle for JO. He's not converting the old one, he's rebuilding it from scratch with new stuff.

zeek2304
09-12-2002, 09:27 PM
If you already knew this emon . . . then why did you bite his friggin' head off? AND SOMEONE TELL ME HOW TO WORK THE IMPORTER!

Dragonlancer
09-15-2002, 12:40 AM
Can anyone say "morpheus"? I for one would certainly love to play some of the oldies from jk.

j0shy
09-15-2002, 04:56 PM
Originally posted by j0shy
ill put it on my server! i dont care what he says, i'd love that level for JO


in your eye :P

and he really copy righted it? like legally?

::cough cough :: waste of money :: cough cough ::

reaper1576
09-15-2002, 07:33 PM
dont relay on the plugin its good but has major problems

Elijah
09-17-2002, 03:41 PM
Just wondering... how could Jeff stop you? its not as if he COPYRIGHTED the level... when people say they copyright stuff like that its totaly dumb and impossible. You cant copyright somthing that is alredy copyrighted E.I you cant copyright a level that runs in a copyrighted game.

I'm not giving anyone a right to go editing his level i'm just making it clear that it isnt possible to copyright it.