PDA

View Full Version : How to play MP3's in JK2..(sry)


HellFyre69
09-07-2002, 01:18 AM
sorry if this have been ask.. but how do u do this.. I will really appreciate it if someone would tell me ASAP..

thehomicidalegg
09-07-2002, 04:47 AM
music "directory of mp3"

or zip the mp3 file and change the extension 2 pk3 and put it in the base folder

Pedro The Hutt
09-07-2002, 01:01 PM
Or just put on Winamp, start up JKII and switch off the in-game music.

HellFyre69
09-07-2002, 09:10 PM
but then i cant really pick a song...

zerowingzero
09-07-2002, 09:27 PM
It's like this

Make a folder, put your mp3's in it

in the console type:

/music folder/mp3


There you go,music. It doesnt work on pure servers though :(

Jedi Spy
09-07-2002, 09:59 PM
What i do is i have an internet keyboard and if u download the new ms drivers from microsoft.com u can set them to do different buttons like start ur mp3 player and back and forward are next and previous its really useful for all games :D

<|DLS|>Darth Fett
09-08-2002, 12:52 AM
WA?????

$P4RK
09-09-2002, 07:09 PM
How do you do it then?? :rolleyes:

$P4RK
09-09-2002, 07:12 PM
Originally posted by zerowingzero
It's like this

Make a folder, put your mp3's in it

in the console type:

/music folder/mp3


There you go,music. It doesnt work on pure servers though :(

So where u put the folder??

zerowingzero
09-09-2002, 07:25 PM
Put the folder in teh base dir i think...

Jedi Spy
09-09-2002, 08:23 PM
yer put in base/music/

Samuel Dravis
09-09-2002, 10:07 PM
i made a cfg for that purpose. you can DL it here (http://www.ddc.net/btoups/music_changev1.05.zip)
it includes a custom mp3 walkthrough as well, so it should be perfect for you.

$P4RK
09-10-2002, 06:20 PM
ThAnkS