PDA

View Full Version : Choosing maps when hosting a game?


Luc Solar
09-08-2002, 05:02 AM
This is probably a totally noobish question, but...

How do I get to choose maps when hosting a game? Let's say I want to run a FFA in the Ceremonial hall or some other duel-map?

I know it can be done, 'cause I've been FFA'ing in the dueling hangar once...

Help me out here, guys :)

(links to hosting "hints 'n tips"-threads are welcome too)

<|DLS|>Darth Fett
09-08-2002, 02:34 PM
you're right it is a n00bish question when u click creat a game theres a picture of the level and uderneth it is all the levels u have! and then click on it !!!!!WOW!!!!!

Psionic Jedi
09-08-2002, 05:38 PM
...Ignoring Fett's remark, to duel in an FFA map or FFA in a duel map, just start the server as either gametype then in console type:

map duel_temple
map ffa_bespin
map duel_bay

or anything you want. The server will retain the gametype but switch to the map.

Beware though, duel_maps will not have any weapons or powerups spawned.

To change gametype, just callvote and request that everyone vote on the next gametype, for example callvote duel and ask everyone to vote yes.

Luc Solar
09-09-2002, 01:20 AM
Yes, I figured it out myself a while ago. Strange that changing gametype changes the map automatically...that's probably what got me confused. (Tried to do things in the wrong order.)


But thanks anyways :)


Oh, and Filler_Fett.....nevermind.

Jedi Spy
09-09-2002, 04:55 AM
Don't ya just hate it when being mean to a newbie kicks u right in the ass? :( gg fett