PDA

View Full Version : Hey Guys


NickleBarlow
09-10-2002, 05:49 PM
Sorry about this but the Technical Help section of this forum seems a little quiet so I thought I'd post this here. Cheers!

Please Help me. I'm running an S3 Graphics Twister card on my computer which is 1Ghz and has 256MB ram and all my other games run fine apart from Jedi Knight 2. Don't get me wrong, it does run just fine but all the text is corrupted no matter what settings I seem to try and it's virtually impossible to make out mission objectives and the like. All the other textures are fine. I've installed, re-installed and still no good. Also, it's not my copy because I installed the demo, which has the same problem. Can anyone help...please?

obi
09-10-2002, 06:03 PM
Didn't you just like......post this in the swamp?

One is enough, really........

NickleBarlow
09-10-2002, 06:06 PM
Sorry but I really need help. I love the gameplay but I can't see my mission objectives, what my score is on multiplayer, nothing. It is seriously hampering my enjoyment of the game, which is a bad thing. I am sorry that I have to post it all over, but no one seems to reply/have the answer and so I'm just hoping on the off chance that someone may have the same problem as me and happen over one of my posts.
Sorry

OnlyOneCanoli
09-10-2002, 06:08 PM
I closed the one in the Swamp. I'm sorry, but one topic is enough.

It sounds like a driver issue. Have you tried upgrading the drivers on your system? Get them from your video card manufacturer's website.

acdcfanbill
09-10-2002, 06:32 PM
You could also try emailing LucasArts or Raven, and get their opinion on the subject, they might be of more help as then probably know many more of the errors and causes than we do.

Dath Maximus
09-10-2002, 06:47 PM
i never know what my objectives are in the game, too many sp levels messed it up, and for the kill count, just ask someone to look for you