PDA

View Full Version : How do you get a bot to play as merc in jedivmerc 1? I am using the force mod.


lionknight
09-12-2002, 05:27 PM
I want to play as I jedi and want my bots to play as mercenaries in jedivmerc 1 how do you set them up as merc?
Thanks in advance

golfrguy87
09-12-2002, 05:47 PM
I wish I could help you but everytime I try to play Jedi vs. Merc using forcemod the jediVmerc "1" goes back to "0" after server restarts. Its really weird. Do you know what im doing wrong?

Azymn
09-12-2002, 07:32 PM
Which gametype (FFA, TeamFFA. etc...) are you playing?

lionknight
09-12-2002, 08:24 PM
Team FFa. Darth Syrup

lionknight
09-12-2002, 08:32 PM
If you have other mods they maybe causing a problem. Try takeing them out. If you have them on backup files. And just keep force mod. It's the best mod in my opnion. Darth syrup could this be my problem aswell other mod interference? When you set a bot on the blue team shouldn't they be a merc if your a red jedi?

Azymn
09-12-2002, 09:14 PM
When you set a bot on the blue team shouldn't they be a merc if your a red jedi?
Oh...not necessarily. Unfortunately, it has nothing to do with team colors. Just luck of the roll. :(

And golfrguy87, some gamemodes will reset the jediVmerc cvar because it is incompatible.

golfrguy87
09-12-2002, 09:17 PM
I am only running forcemod, on ffa, and nothing else, i can get it to work using jedi runner though. but jedi runner doesnt support mods........

Azymn
09-12-2002, 10:17 PM
Hmm...i didn't touch any jediVmerc code.

Well, in the next update the jedi vs merc stuff will be modified, you'll have more options on teams and stuff.
I'll see if i can't fix that problem, too, golfr.

lionknight
09-12-2002, 10:22 PM
If you have F_powerbots set to above 0 they will come out jedi even if you choos a fett. You have to add the bot before the map loads otherwise they will use a saber. Thanks

Azymn
09-12-2002, 10:35 PM
If you have F_powerbots set to above 0 they will come out jedi even if you choos a fett.


Thanks - i didn't even think of that. :)

golfrguy87
09-13-2002, 06:59 AM
okay, thanks for the help.......by the way, Forcemod rocks! I cant wait till the next version comes out!