View Full Version : Set_scale

09-23-2002, 01:33 AM
Does anyone know how to make this work? I set it in the spawnscript, but nothing seems to happen.

09-23-2002, 06:45 AM
I also couldn't get scale to work in a script. To scale an NPC I think the only option is to change the ext_data/npcs.cfg file where each NPC is listed and given a scale value (you might want to see the thread about making new NPCs). Also the file has to be in a pk3 archive for changes to have any effect.

09-23-2002, 01:17 PM
I found it! Check out the tutorial and the hilarious screenshot: