View Full Version : sound for MI1

09-25-2002, 09:27 PM
I managed to find an old copy of MI1 (cd version), but I can't get the sound to work. I downloaded quick and easy and vms but I can't install vms since I use Windows ME. Is there anyway to be able to play with sound while using ME? I loved the game when I played it along time ago, but I don't want to replay it with no sound., if anyone knows a way to get it to work I would really appreciate the help.

09-26-2002, 12:58 AM
oh my god, you can run dos games in ME? I had no idea. :P actually. i'm not being rude

09-26-2002, 05:38 AM
Quick and Easy 3.5 is only for NT based operating systems.
However, you can run MI1Cd through Scummvm.
To save yourself any nasty command line configuring use my frontend ScummVm Quick And Easy (http://www.gorman.btinternet.co.uk/ScummVMQuickAndEasy1.1.zip)
That should do the trick.

09-26-2002, 05:44 AM
Find!? FIND!?! FIND!?!
I hope you didn't download it........ Or else... http://community.the-underdogs.org/smiley/angry/coolmad.gif

If you own a legal copy, it's okay. Then I will tell you....
Make a bat file with the parameters "monkey1 -" in the same dir as the game. Then there will come a few commands which you can use (many different music devices), it'll work. Trust me.

09-27-2002, 09:57 PM
whoa...you know, maybe some people dont wanna buy every thing...and plus, where can u buy mi1 these days anyways?

09-28-2002, 04:45 AM
This is the help forum, you arent helping. Be quiet.