PDA

View Full Version : Getting triggers to work.


Mas Renraw
09-27-2002, 01:39 PM
I can't figure out how to get my triggers to work correctly. Like if Yoda gets killed you lose. But when I test it, it says that you have lost Yoda was killed right when it starts. Also how do you set a goal to destroy 3 (lets say food centers) how do you get them say obejective complete when you set the destroy object key because I only can set it on one unit/building.
Any help would be GREAT!!!!

I wish the guides chapter on this was more in depth.

Alexander 101
09-30-2002, 05:59 PM
Hey.

You have to make a new condition for every objective you want accomplished before you win.

Ex: cond1, destroy food center A
cond2, destroy food center B
cond3, destroy food center C
cond4, kill enemy trooper A,
etc, etc, etc.....

You can have several conditions to one trigger, along with several effects.

That should help a bit.

Cya,
Me
:rifle1: :tank1: :trooper:

Plo-Adi Windu
10-05-2002, 01:46 PM
there are two steps

e.g. Condition = Destroy Object yoda
Effect = freeze unit player 1 (do not pick a object or area) :koon:
Remove object = Set area (whole map) :duel
or
e.g. Condition = Destroy Object yoda
Effect = freeze unit player 1 (do not pick a object or area) :fett:
Kill Object = set area = set the whole map :guard:

always do not pick an object

:x-wing:
:x-wing
Im chasing a rogue x-wing