View Full Version : Q: Assigning Weapons to NPC

Mike T
10-15-2002, 01:29 PM
I'm working on a SP level in GTKRadient.

I want to set up some Stormtroopers with Disruptors. I was able to do it by using a spawnscript that just sets SET_WEAPON to WP_DISRUPTOR, but it seems like I should be able to set that directly in the NPC spawner entity. Has anyone done that? Does anyone know what the key value pair for that might be? I tried "weapon" and "WP_DISRUPTOR" but it didn't have any effect.

Sorry if this is has been covered recently. I didn't see it anywhere.


10-15-2002, 02:07 PM
As far as i know using scripting is the only way. Just keep doing what you're doing.

There are some different type of stormtroopers you can select, like captain and commander. These have different weapons, but assigning a specific weapon to a specific NPC can only be done with scripting as far as i know.

Mike T
10-15-2002, 02:32 PM
Thank you, sir.

I won't worry about it then. In fact, if I get time, maybe I'll write up a little HOWTO about using scripting to do it.


10-15-2002, 04:02 PM
already been done, but the way the dude's site keeps tweeking, more tutorials the merrier