PDA

View Full Version : I cant believe my Base folder hasnt die yet....


Tyrion
10-20-2002, 03:00 PM
I have a GIGABYTE worth of files on my base folder...thank god I decided to get that 40 gb hardrive....

The Truthful Liar
10-20-2002, 03:14 PM
:rolleyes:

Tyrion
10-20-2002, 03:17 PM
Originally posted by AB_Legion
:rolleyes:

What does that suppose to mean...?

Anyway..how big are your guy's base folders for JKII?

Jed
10-20-2002, 03:19 PM
618 megs.

Not a lot.

The Truthful Liar
10-20-2002, 03:24 PM
One of the better known pointless threads. Almost 2 Gigs here.

Tyrion
10-20-2002, 03:25 PM
Originally posted by AB_Legion
One of the better known pointless threads. Almost 2 Gigs here.

Damn that's alot.

And by the way,you have been using alot more rollseyes smileys these days....

The Truthful Liar
10-20-2002, 03:27 PM
No, only two. You say that because I've directed both at you. :p

:rolleyes:

Clem
10-20-2002, 03:31 PM
593Mb .... havent put nething into it yet

nor have i played in ages

Tyrion
10-20-2002, 03:32 PM
Originally posted by AB_Legion
No, only two. You say that because I've directed both at you. :p

:rolleyes:

:rolleyes:

acdcfanbill
10-20-2002, 03:39 PM
gig and a half for me, i should get some newer maps and stuff tho, i havent got anything lately :D

Jed
10-20-2002, 03:46 PM
Where exactly do you put maps? I just make multiple copies and throw them around cuz I don't know where they are supposed to go.

Histys-History
10-20-2002, 03:48 PM
I got about 2.5GB I gotta get rid of some, i only got 28GB harddrive!

Khier
10-20-2002, 03:50 PM
859 MB for me

Wes Marrakesh
10-20-2002, 03:57 PM
2.7 gigs :D

TheMadDoofer
10-20-2002, 04:07 PM
I've got about 700 megs, but I have a 80 gig harddrive.

Guardian Omega
10-20-2002, 04:43 PM
1.34 gigs here.............

gorganfloss
10-20-2002, 04:46 PM
Mine is like 1.16 gigs. 2 when I have all my stuff in there. I only have a 20 gig HD though..

C'jais
10-20-2002, 06:10 PM
Originally posted by Jedi220
Where exactly do you put maps? I just make multiple copies and throw them around cuz I don't know where they are supposed to go.

LOL :D cracked me up good son....

Anyway, just put them in the base folder, which lies in the gamedata one...

StormHammer
10-20-2002, 06:16 PM
I don't even have room for any additional stuff. :(

40 gig is simply not enough for me, these days. Mind you, it doesn't help when the latest games decide to devour 2 Gb each of your hard drive, and then demand an additional 0.5 Gb just to run (like UT2K3).

Oh well, looks like it's time to invest in a 120 gig drive (or perhaps 2, ready for when I get RAID on my next MoBo)...

Jah Warrior
10-20-2002, 06:39 PM
1 gig in the base folder, shame you cant have a map directory and a skin directory...:mad:

GonkH8er
10-20-2002, 07:59 PM
2.2 in the base folder


I've almost filled my 80 gig drive :D

I've got a downloads folder that takes up about 35 gig.... its scary

gorganfloss
10-20-2002, 09:42 PM
Originally posted by GonkH8er


I've got a downloads folder that takes up about 35 gig.... its scary


Holy sh!t thats bigger than my entire HD.:eek: