View Full Version : Dark trooper weapon *SPOILERS*

10-27-2002, 09:19 AM
Do you intend to keep the one on the models screenie page? it looks a little stubby, my memory mite be a little rusty but i used to think it was longer...then again i was shorter back then and its probably right.

Also, in Talay, you are required to take a DT weapon back for analysis, are you gonna redo that one ??

10-27-2002, 10:28 AM
I made it like that coz I wanted it to have a powerful look, although Im not sure how people are gonna take it, looks good in game though..

10-27-2002, 10:32 AM
Why wouldn't you need to take it back? It'll be an inventory item, unusable. If Jan says it's to big for a human to use, how does Kyle manage to do so? Has any one else ever wondered that?

10-27-2002, 11:44 AM
nevertheless you still need to pick it up to complete the objective and finnish the level.

10-27-2002, 11:55 AM
the weapon was a prototype right? It's just a ground model that you will see, you run over it, it disappears and your mission objective is complete. You can't actually use it . . .

BTW we are spoiling the plot for those new to DF . . .

10-27-2002, 06:51 PM
Darth, I told them it was unusable in my previous post. In the original, it became an inventory item... Will you make the one in level two carbon scored and all busted up. It is a broken DT weapon after all.

10-27-2002, 07:23 PM
i know its unusable......what i want to know is, will it be a model that i can look at, move around, and oogle like the rest of this superb mod

10-28-2002, 02:42 AM
i can't think of any reasons to say no, so I'll say "presumably, yes"