PDA

View Full Version : Help!!!!!


MuRaSaMuNe
10-30-2002, 04:36 PM
Ok.... I add a door into my level, I add the soundset 'large_door' and I compile and test..... It says Cannot find 1 soundset when I try to load it So...... I delete the soundset it does it again! So I delete the whole door! Much to my surprise!!!! AGAIN! Hellp meeeeeee...... *bangs head on keyboard* fiusfjspdfoijafl;kv aslkv

Kengo
10-30-2002, 05:50 PM
Sounds like maybe you added a soundset to the worldspawn by accident? Try opening up the map and just pressing n with no entites selected, worldspawn should be shown in the entites window and maybe it has the key soundset. I think the soundset you're using should be in there, try using huge_door or door1, I'm sure these work.

Shadriss
10-30-2002, 08:45 PM
Also, just so you dont bang your head again....

You didnt mention wether you map MP or SP, ,but I've found out that soundsets dont work with the MP engine (grrrrrrrrr). If you ARE mapping MP, you'll have to enter each sound in individually. :(