PDA

View Full Version : putting file into PK3


Altus_Thrawn
11-05-2002, 07:41 AM
I am having trouble putting my stuff into a PK3 to see my custom textures. I got the PK3 and unzipped it, and I put my textures folder in the PK3's texture folder, and CM.map and CM.bsp in the maps folder, and CM.arena in the scripts folder.

Also, I put the PK3 file in my base folder.
When I made some changes and compiled, saved, and went to open map I still couldn't see my custom textures and my changes were not made? Is this because I have everything in my /gamedata/base/maps folder and my /gamedata/base folder?

Altus_Thrawn
11-05-2002, 06:51 PM
any help?

Elijah
11-06-2002, 12:20 AM
You need a shader file, basicly a shader file tells the game where the textures are located and what they do... once you do that your textures will work

Altus_Thrawn
11-06-2002, 06:47 PM
how do I make a shader file?