PDA

View Full Version : Is It Solid?


Takeoffyouhoser
11-06-2002, 07:31 PM
I made a storage vat using a cylinder and 2 cones for the sides of the tank. Is there anything i need to do to a cylinder or cone for it to be solid? or, are they solid from the get-go?

WhiteShdw
11-06-2002, 07:55 PM
What do you mean by solid? Do you mean if it clips?

Takeoffyouhoser
11-06-2002, 08:12 PM
yeah, can i walk on it an stuff

The Truthful Liar
11-06-2002, 08:24 PM
Patches are not like models, you can walk on them perfectly fine. It's just that with Sofmap2 patch meshes do not block light so you won't get any shadows, I suggest you use Ydnar's Q3map2 compiler.

WhiteShdw
11-06-2002, 08:36 PM
Sof2map can do patchshadows too. You just have to add it to the command line in Radiant. I don't understand why it's not in there by default.

legameboy
11-06-2002, 08:53 PM
cool thnx for the help:p

The Truthful Liar
11-06-2002, 09:06 PM
Originally posted by WhiteShdw
Sof2map can do patchshadows too. You just have to add it to the command line in Radiant. I don't understand why it's not in there by default.

Oh right... I actually didn't think about that. :p Raven probably didn't iether.

Takeoffyouhoser
11-06-2002, 10:25 PM
so explain to me how to add this command to the command line!
i'm not playing around with some other program, radiant works good enough for me.
Where do i add it?
what is the line?
:)

Elijah
11-07-2002, 03:41 AM
I could never get Q3Map2 to work for JO... *shrugs*

Any tips/tutorials?

acdcfanbill
11-07-2002, 04:18 AM
wait for the next release of GtkRadiant as it will come with it.... :D

Wudan
11-07-2002, 12:18 PM
I wrote a short treatise on getting Q3Map2 to compile JK2 maps:

http://users.sisna.com/wudan/q3map2.html