PDA

View Full Version : Jumpy Bots in MP maps


Re-Don
11-17-2002, 02:23 PM
If any1 can help me than id be really grateful.

Ive downloaded all these maps and they're really cool, but all my bots (dont play online dat much, costs alot ;) ) jump about madly which is especially annoying in duel mode.

Is their a button i aint pressed?

I thought it may be that bots werent supported on the maps in question, but they all sed that they were, and it happened on every single one of them. :confused:

Please help

Re-Don

WhiteShdw
11-17-2002, 03:20 PM
that can have 2 causes:

1. Bot routes are not included. Check the pk3 for them.

2. Bot's can't find the bot waypoints. Some times they get lost and they'll start jumping around as if there aren't any botroutes.

But you can fix this all yourself if you want. You can just make your own botroutes and save them to your hard drive. If you want to know how, just do a search on the forum. I'm sure there are some threads that explain how to do it.

Wudan
11-17-2002, 04:36 PM
turn on cheats, and put bot_forgimmick 1 in the console,
then your bots will hold reeeeeeeeallly still, so you can frag them.

That'll stop them from jumping, but, it's not really a solution.

I like to use forcegrip to stack storm troopers using bot_forgimmick

But, really, just make your own bot navigation files. If you become really good at it, then you can write the author of the map and say, "Hey jerk, I made a bot nav, and it rocks! You didn't include one, so you suck!"