PDA

View Full Version : win2k and RS


Karl Dirch
11-18-2002, 01:20 AM
Does anyone know if it is even possible to run Rogue Squadron on win2k? I installed it and it keeps telling me to install direct X 6. I have 8.1 on my comp and all other games recognize it as this. Anyone know of a solution. Or should I just go back to gaming on win 98 :(

Jedi Skywalker
11-19-2002, 04:01 PM
Yeah, maybe that's the best option. I play all games in Windows 98 and I played in Windows 95.

TheGleep
07-26-2003, 03:44 AM
I installed the Application Compatibility Toolkit. Ran app compatibility administrator and started a new profile with win 98 compatibility, which I pointed to Rogue.exe, then did test run.

This let me create a new pilot and try to play the game.

But I still have a few problems. One, it runs *WAY* too fast. Two, when I go into the configuration screens, they go black, with sections displayed when I move the mouse over them.

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com

Dark Sad Shadow
07-26-2003, 03:48 AM
i think thats a video drivers matter :S