PDA

View Full Version : Dial-up


Thew Rydur
11-24-2002, 12:57 PM
Yes, yes dial-up sucks but broadbands not available where I live yet. Right now I have Prodigy which in my opinion is terrible. I'm looking for another provider. I've heard earthlink is pretty good. Any suggestions?

Wraith 8
11-24-2002, 03:16 PM
hmmmm uhmmm


dail up 28k
dail up 56k
dail up 128k
dail up ISDN
ADSL
Cable
vaste lijn :D earthlink.

this is the catagorie from worst to best
i have adsl

Jan Gaarni
11-24-2002, 07:20 PM
I have Cable. ;)

Zendjir
11-25-2002, 04:10 AM
I have cable too, but its from UPC....so that the equivalent of ADSL I think. Damn Com21 modem!:disaprove

Jared Sinn
11-26-2002, 10:39 PM
I used Earthlink before I switched to cable, and had a fairly good experience with them. If I had to give up cable for some reason (*shudders at the thought*), I'd probably give EL another go.

Hope this helps your decision.

Jared Sinn,
Master Marksman

:ion:

Treacherous Mercenary
12-01-2002, 03:05 AM
Dial-up? *Shudders about the thoughts of it all..* I have cable here and if it does roll around in your area, might I suggest Road Runner? ;)

Sim Fubar
12-17-2002, 05:12 AM
I want ADSL/cable lol :( not in are area tho