PDA

View Full Version : Specification help.


Luey Fubar
11-27-2002, 11:29 AM
What spec PC do you think I would need to play without major Lagg. Here's my PC's Spec.

80 Gig HD
G-Force 4 MX Graphics card
512 DDR Ram
2.66 Ghz
56K :(

Think I could run it without bad lagg?

Sim Fubar
11-27-2002, 11:34 AM
:D :P

1.9Ghz P4
512sd ram
120gig
512k connection

got a OK graphics card but buying a better one

Thew Rydur
11-27-2002, 05:08 PM
No one knows the exact specs yet, but I think both of you should be ok. They say that even people with a 28.8k connection will be able to play, but I'm guessing with a good deal of lag.

Sim Fubar
11-27-2002, 06:20 PM
I thought that too but Luey just got a new pc lol,, he use to have like 32mb of RAM, hehe so it must be werid getting games that can run :D

anywhoo iam thinking about getting a bett Graphic card coz mines pritty crap

Lord Helmet
11-27-2002, 09:08 PM
I think you posted that to brag. You probably new that is a top of the line computer..

Sim Fubar
11-28-2002, 07:06 AM
Originally posted by Lord Helmut
I think you posted that to brag. You probably new that is a top of the line computer..

I think he was saying about the 56k lol ;) will all that top spec crap help his ikkle 56k run the game lol

Wraith 8
11-30-2002, 05:28 AM
56 k will do for the game... no problem

Murashu
11-30-2002, 02:08 PM
56k modem will allow you to play but I bet you will have problems where large groups of people are in a small area. We saw it alot in Everquest and I am sure they will have similar issues. When you are on your own out in the open you shouldnt have a problem.

Sim Fubar
11-30-2002, 11:19 PM
:*( ah well not getting 512k no more unless bt re-do are lines in my area b4 SWG comes out over here back to ****ty 56k

Murashu
12-01-2002, 02:06 PM
I feel your pain, I used to race the NASCAR sims online with a 28.8 connection, sometimes when I was lucky I could get a 31.2 connection but I would end up getting disconnected after a while with that. I even spent the $280 a month on ISDN for a while but that wasnt much better than my 31,200. I appreciate my cable modem more and more everyday.

Luey Fubar
12-03-2002, 08:51 PM
It's amazing what they think they can get away with.

AOL: Give a 24 Hour free trial, you give credit card details and get your free 24 hours. But here's the catch, it's not 24 hours on the internet, it's the day after you sign up.

VadWalker
12-04-2002, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by Murashu
56k modem will allow you to play but I bet you will have problems where large groups of people are in a small area. We saw it alot in Everquest and I am sure they will have similar issues. When you are on your own out in the open you shouldnt have a problem.



Ehhhhh! wrong awnser but thanks for playing!

The beta testers allready did 56k small area many people test and it was smooth they said :bdroid2: get your facts straight or i hit the bang bang button :p :bdroid2:

Luey Fubar
12-04-2002, 04:41 AM
Originally posted by VadWalker




Ehhhhh! wrong awnser but thanks for playing!

The beta testers allready did 56k small area many people test and it was smooth they said :bdroid2: get your facts straight or i hit the bang bang button :p :bdroid2:

And what would the "bang bang" Button do? With only having 16 posts. :p

Sim Fubar
12-09-2002, 05:11 AM
Originally posted by Luey Fubar


And what would the "bang bang" Button do? With only having 16 posts. :p

it kills you Oo :D