PDA

View Full Version : Teleporting...Need to know how


Fettt-Disorder
11-29-2002, 03:07 AM
any of you know how to use teleport in maps, ive seen it, and i would like to incorporate it into my maps

Lehik
11-29-2002, 03:38 AM
Ok here comes...

1) create a brush which will be your teleporter
2) cover it with system/trigger
3) right-click on it and select trigger_teleport
4) unselect everything
5) create a target_position; this is the place where the teleporter will teleport you
6) unselect everything, then select your trigger_teleport and target_position (hold shift while left-clicking them) and press ctrl-k

Tormentor666
12-10-2002, 01:44 AM
Does teleporting work in MP? I've never seen it.

Eagle_e7
12-10-2002, 09:29 AM
Yes it works, i have it in my level :)