PDA

View Full Version : How do you set up a camera system?


Tyler_Durden
12-04-2002, 04:07 AM
In the sp game you can see different areas when using the cameras. I wanted to do something similar in a map which will be used as visual clues for the player. But i have no clue (as usual) on how to do this. Can anyone help?

VIO
12-04-2002, 09:36 PM
check out bubbas tuts

DigitalVapor
12-18-2002, 08:24 PM
Bubba's camera tut does NOT work at all! First, it pertains only to Quake. Jedi Outcast isnt supported. Also, Some of the things in JO have been changed around. So I have discovered that a number of bubba's tutorials are irrelevant.

War Master
12-19-2002, 06:32 PM
Kejim_post.map has an example right near the beginning where you first infiltrate the base. As for your visual clues, this could be done with a trigger brush placed in the area where you want to give a clue. The trigger brush would trigger the camera event. Let me know how it goes.