PDA

View Full Version : jumping


Fragmaster-B
12-07-2002, 09:12 AM
is there a way to put a limit on how high a person can jump in a map?? ty inavanced

Emon
12-07-2002, 11:29 AM
Easiest thing to do is make an invisible cieling out of the system/clip shader. Just make a brush, texture it with clip, and you're done. Don't use physics clip, though, since that will also block bullets.

Skwirrley6
12-07-2002, 11:35 AM
Put in a brush where you don't want them to jump past, and give it a 'Clip' shader from the system shader list...

Skwirrley6
12-07-2002, 11:41 AM
Darn, he beat me to it... ;)

One question I have for you, Emon, once you deselect that clip brush, is there any way to re-select it? it seems to go invisible, and I haven't figured out how to re-select it... =)

Altus_Thrawn
12-08-2002, 05:57 AM
I was wondering the same thing about reselecting. I make all my clip brushes out of calk...then just give them the clip.

Eagle_e7
12-08-2002, 07:53 AM
In GTK go to

view/filter

then deselect the box that says clip:)

They're still extremely difficult to spot though, i usually do all my clip editing in jk2radient :)