PDA

View Full Version : Func_Train Help


Gohan_Trunksss
12-08-2002, 01:13 AM
Hey everyone, I know how to make Func_Trains but how do you make it stay at a destination untill you stand on it or call it from the other destination without useing func_button? Right now the Train just continuously goes back and forth between the destination points but i dont want that i need it to stay put in one stop untill its being used by a player, please help.(I have already read rich's tutorial, it doesnt say how to do what i ask)

Gohan_Trunksss
12-14-2002, 02:24 PM
please someone help

Wudan
12-14-2002, 02:34 PM
In the train waypoints, you can use WAIT and SPEED keys on the entity to specify what speed it should at and how long it should wait.

What I just said doesn't make sense. So sue me, but use wait with a value of 1000 to see if the train pauses for 1 second, or 1000, and go from there.