PDA

View Full Version : Custom Textures are not working


Kururin
12-09-2002, 04:17 PM
Custom Textures are not working i need help please!!!

LordP
12-09-2002, 04:50 PM
The textures must be sized right. For example, your textures need to be in a power of 2 when considering size. IE 2 4 8 16 32 64 128 256 512 1024. The texture doesn't have to be a square, but just make sure the size is always a power of 2. And, if you already have you map in a pk3 file, make sure you have included your custom textures in the Pk3 as well. They would go in textures\yourmapname\yourtexturename.jpg

Kururin
12-09-2002, 07:09 PM
Thanks for your help :D i'll try that

Altus_Thrawn
12-11-2002, 04:00 PM
how do you do it if your map is not already in a PK3?

Tigris
12-11-2002, 06:20 PM
Zip up the textures and shaders in a pk3 (for MP) otherwise they won't work...