View Full Version : fragmentlength 16386 > msg->maxsize

12-10-2002, 11:47 PM
Please if anyone knows what causes this message and how to fix it, I would be in your debt.

This error message comes up when I load the map on my clans public server, since I'm the mapper of the map I need to fix it.

01-22-2005, 09:47 AM
i have exactly the same problem with a map i'm making.... after tring to conenct to the server, this is th message i get... again i am the mapper so i of all people need to get on it....

01-23-2005, 09:22 AM
this problem still occurs. I don;t actually get this error anymore (don;t know why) but everyone who tried out my map does. any ideas?

10-26-2005, 09:29 AM
i've found this site but i don't really know what it is..maybe someone here does?


there is some code with fragmentlength involved and it's about/from radiant..

10-15-2009, 11:39 AM
For the sake of anyone looking for this still, like I was, this error is caused by too many non-brush entities. In my case it was an over abundance of fx_runners.