PDA

View Full Version : Slow Modem.....


Dark_Indy
11-11-1999, 08:39 PM
How I am wishing for a Cable Modem right now....if only AT&T would bring the survice to my area, it is in all surrounding Zip codes....just not mine, AGHHHH!!!!

Well as I wait while I D/L, now at 37%, with only 4 hrs left!!! I thought I would vent some of my frustration

AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

I feel much better now http://www.indyjones.net/forums/smile.gif

-Dark Indy

Rieekan
11-12-1999, 04:08 PM
I know how you feel. I downloaded it with a 28.8kb modem. It took me 4 hours, too.

Get GetRight. It'll help you a LOT.

Dark_Indy
11-12-1999, 04:36 PM
The sad thing is....I have GetRight!! I even split it up in to segments, tried everything, and with a 56k modem, I still was only getting a 1k Transfer rate!!
Well, I beat it today, after about an hour, it is soooo cool!

-Dark Indy

Dan
11-13-1999, 11:48 AM
I hate this. I've tried downloading it 5 times. 2 of those times, the download completed, but, the file was currupt. The other 3 times, it just stopped half way through the download. Hopefully, I'll get it to work soon.

Dan

galahad17
11-13-1999, 12:33 PM
Don't feel bad. I found out AT&T has no plans to bring cable modems to my area http://www.indyjones.net/forums/frown.gif
I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Bell South will bring their ADSL Fast access service here soon. I use getright also.



[This message has been edited by galahad17 (edited November 13, 1999).]

JR2000Z
11-13-1999, 12:52 PM
I couldnt get strait from LucasArts but I got it at C.Net