PDA

View Full Version : A few questions


DARTH KRIS
01-29-2003, 11:11 AM
hello everybody
I've got a few questions.
I've downlauded the jetpack demo. In the readme they said I must type bind key jetpack. So I type bind $ jetpack. But then their stands
bind
bindlist

What can I do to make it work?
The same for screeenshots. They told earlyer to type. bind ' screenshot. It will not work.

And is there a limit for files in the base map? Because I dawnlauded a new map but the map wont show up.

Wich is the best patch for JKII?

And one more question. I want to make my one bot or map. I clicked on jediknightii site how to make a skin. They said that you can open the PK3 files with winzip. But it wont open. Do I do something wrong?

Please help me.
You get rewarded with credits if you can help me.

Danyael
01-29-2003, 12:37 PM
if you are binding something.. for example.. screen shot.. it should be like this..

/bind (key of choice where you do not need to hit the shift button) command...

/bind 8 screenshot

/bind h jetpack

make sure you dont do this.. which is the most common

/bind 8 /screenshot

you do not need the / in front of the command.

good luck and happy gaming.

NerfYoda
01-29-2003, 01:49 PM
Can you bind commands to the shift+ and ctrl+ characters? I didn't think you could bind something to '$' or '@', etc.

Danyael
01-29-2003, 02:54 PM
Originally posted by NerfYoda
Can you bind commands to the shift+ and ctrl+ characters? I didn't think you could bind something to '$' or '@', etc.

as far as i know... no you cant