PDA

View Full Version : Forcemod 2 beta


Azymn
02-11-2003, 04:15 PM
Hey guys & girls,

I'm preparing to release a beta version of Forcemod 2 in a few weeks and i was hoping for your input.

If anyone is aware of:
1. Bugs
2. Balance problems
3. Missing features

from the first forcemod beta, or maybe have a few suggestions on what they'd like to see in the version 2, please post here.
Thanks.

SKull104
02-12-2003, 09:03 AM
It was an ardent wish. It waits expecting the release of Forcemod 2 beta.

boinga1
02-13-2003, 11:56 PM
wasn't the other just a beta too? in which case the "non-beta" V2 is really V1? oh well. umm, yeah in v1 often when disabled a flagcarrier could use the jetpack but it was invisible and no sound was made. umm, the size camera only works under 3.5 (carryover from jedimod). i dunno what else.

Azymn
02-14-2003, 12:10 AM
wasn't the other just a beta too? in which case the "non-beta" V2 is really V1?

hehe, i suppose you're right boinga1. But v2 sounds much better, eh? :)

the size camera only works under 3.5 (carryover from jedimod).
I'm not sure what that means...could you explain?

Hekx
02-16-2003, 02:40 PM
Is there any chance you could fix the missing sabre bug with JediMod?

Everytime someone over-uses sabre throw, the lightsabre disappears, and sometimes reappears attacking people even though it can be barely seen.

This happens to bots quite a bit. ;)

Azymn
02-17-2003, 06:53 PM
Is there any chance you could fix the missing sabre bug with JediMod?
I hope to. It will be one of the last things i attempt to fix before release.

zERoCooL2479
02-20-2003, 03:32 PM
Need any admin tools for ForceMod, let me know...I'll be more than happy to hook you up...

BTW: The mod is looking really awesome, I can't wait for its final release...

MasterKoon237
02-20-2003, 06:28 PM
i reccomend you work together with the author of that recentley realeased stance mod, which you can get here: http://www.jk2files.com/file.info?ID=10038 . And try and make something like that work in forcemod. Cuz that would rock! Now again, this is just a thought.

Azymn
02-20-2003, 06:51 PM
zERoCooL - thx for the offer. I've coded a half dozen of the most requested admin commands but haven't tested them yet, so if they're screwy i might be interested. It would likely save a lot of time :)

MasterKoon - i just d/led the mod you're talking about to check it out. Some people might not like the changes, so i won't package it with the next release, but it's completely compatible with ForceMod, so you know.

zERoCooL2479
02-21-2003, 12:37 PM
Defintily be able to help you out. Check out the Jedi Academy Mod if you have time or wanna see what you would like in your mod. You can e-mail me at

chosenone@nyc.com

Good Luck and May the Force be with you!!

I also have made a 1.1 that is on our private servers which has a few new things as well...

MasterKoon237
02-21-2003, 03:48 PM
Darth are you dure it's compatible with focemod(or are you saying it will be compatible with the next one?)cuz i'm almost postive it's not compatible with the 1st release.

Azymn
02-21-2003, 04:54 PM
Originally posted by MasterKoon237
Darth are you dure it's compatible with focemod(or are you saying it will be compatible with the next one?)cuz i'm almost postive it's not compatible with the 1st release.
It should be compatible with both versions. Have you tried it? If you find something that doesn't seem to work, lemme know and i'll check it out.

Hekx
02-21-2003, 04:55 PM
It is compatible, just like a modification that changes the defalt lightsaber or lightsaber blade's shape. You install that mod in the base, and it should work in ForceMod or any Mod for that matter.

I'll download and try it out. I personally dislike animation changing mods since they look completely out of place. :D