PDA

View Full Version : How do I get scenarios that I downloaded to work? What folder do I put them in?


Jedi1234
02-12-2003, 10:30 AM
I have absolutly no clue how to do this. I have downloaded some but I cant find them in my game. :evanpiel: :koon: :yoda: :kiadi: :joreth: :mace:

DarthMaulUK
02-20-2003, 03:34 PM
All downloaded files must be out of the Winzip file they come in. All you do is either copy or drag the file into the SCENARIOS folder within your Galactic Battlegrounds game.

I used to have a page set up on the website for this, I will try and did it out again.

Hope this helps, if not, post again

DMUK

The Vandhaal
03-03-2003, 06:17 PM
small note:

if you have scenarios (mp) put them in the game--> scenario folder

if you have campaigns put them in the game----> campaign folder

Most of the games you can download have a read me file included This will also help you on other files (like sound/images etc)

Wok
03-13-2003, 03:57 PM
Hi :)

When you download campaigns, there may be several file types included in the zip. Here are some:

.scx - Put in your Game/scenario folder

.sc1 - Put in your Game/scenario folder (Clone Campaigns only)

.cpx - Put in your Game/campaign folder

.cp1 - Put in your Game/campaign folder (Clone Campaigns only)

.ai - Put in your Game/AI folder

.per - Put in your Game/AI folder

.bmp - Put in your Game folder

.avi - Put in your Game/AVI folder

.txt - You don't need to do anything with this. It's usually just a readme.

.mp3 - Put in your Game/sound/scenario folder

.wav - Put in your Game/sound/scenario folder

.mpi - Can be put anywhere

- Wok