PDA

View Full Version : Model Problem


gt r?
02-15-2003, 03:07 PM
I just installed a new model and i joined the server i usualy go and almost everyone had a wierd model with a black and white cape....


here you can see http://membres.lycos.fr/ed3n2003/shot0056.jpg



Help would be very grateful so i can correct this error and prevent it.




Ne0|eD3N:jawa

Wudan
02-15-2003, 04:08 PM
Congratualations. It looks like you screwed up the mace windu model.

How many models/skins do you have in your JK2?

gt r?
02-15-2003, 04:38 PM
i screw it up!?hmm i dont know i got a bunch .About 81 pk3s in my base.
If i erase couple of skins and models will it help?



Ne0|eD3N:jawa

Wudan
02-15-2003, 06:05 PM
Most Likely. You didn't screw it up, you just have a lot of skins and models, that's all. Move some to a different folder under GameData - I put mine in "extrapk3s\", but that's just me :(

ImmolatedYoda
02-15-2003, 11:03 PM
ive had a similar problem a few times, although it happened to Jan in SP. somehow the Kyle skin i was using for SP got applied to her, so she had like ears on her hair and stuff.