PDA

View Full Version : How do you get Level 4 stuff on ProMod


The Count
02-19-2003, 07:46 PM
I've been wondering I don't really know what to do with Promod the Readme file or website isn't that helpful.

master_thomas
02-19-2003, 09:26 PM
Do you have any force powers at all?

You have to have 0 for all force powers. If this isn't it, I don't know.

TK_Nutritious
02-20-2003, 02:36 AM
don't forget you can't have saber either with lvl 4 weapons

Luc Solar
02-20-2003, 06:46 AM
Yeah. To sum it up:

No force.

No saber.

(And since you're probably wondering how to operate the Jetpack: )

ASSIGN A KEY TO JETPACK FROM THE CONTROL PANEL.

:)

Hekx
02-20-2003, 06:59 AM
ForceMod allows level 4 force powers.

The only way to get level 4 force powers in multiplayer with ProMod is cheats, from what I've seen.

devmap <mapname>
setforceall 4 (or something) :)

The Count
02-20-2003, 09:37 AM
What about the grappling hook?

Hekx
02-20-2003, 10:32 AM
On most mods, probably ProMod too, the +USE key works the grapple hook. ;)

ryudom
02-20-2003, 11:43 AM
don't think promod has a grappling hook... or level 4 force.. just lv 4 guns

Project_Fusion
02-20-2003, 11:47 AM
Promod has level 4 force, level 4 guns, no gay grappling hook.

zerowingzero
02-20-2003, 04:22 PM
Promod has lv3 force powers, and lv 4 gun skills.

To use the jetpack, you must empty out ALL force powers and sabers, and have lv 4 gadgets, and bind the jetpack key in the movement menu under controls. No cheats needed.

There is no grappling hook in promod, as it's not needed.


Offical promod site: http://www.oculis.org/promod/



just to clarify.