PDA

View Full Version : Spawning Storms in MP


Project_Fusion
02-20-2003, 12:50 PM
Can somebody please tell me how to spawn Stormtroopers in Multiplayer mod? I know you have to do cheat mode...

Also, can you spawn ANY npc?

Thanks.

ImmolatedYoda
02-20-2003, 05:41 PM
i know someone else will be more helpful, but since im here, ill speak. i forget which mod it is (jediplus or something like that), but there is a command in it to spawn stormtroopers; im not sure about needing "cheat mode" on to do it. and you can only spawn stormtroopers, not other NPCs, unfortunately.

Hekx
02-20-2003, 05:49 PM
Download JediMod 1.2 Official (http://www.jk2files.com/file.info?ID=4355).

Type /mod_debugcheats 1 in the console.
If it says 'will be changed apon restarting' type map_restart to restart the map.

Then allow you, the server, access; type /cheataccess 0

Then use the /g2animent and /g2platoon commands to spawn stormies. Read the bottom of the file named cvar_list_readme.txt included with JediMod to see how to use the /g2animent command to spawn entities.

This script (http://www.jk2files.com/file.info?ID=4924) is also useful for scrolling through options before spawning them.

The entities are uneffected by the Force (yellow Ysalamari glow protection), you can't do backstabs or butterflies on them since they're not really there, and you can't do kick damage. :)

Lunatic Jedi
02-23-2003, 09:35 AM
If you spawn stormtroopers, do they only attack you or do they attack anybody? I think there should be a mod where you can spawn stormies that protect you and attack everybody else... sweet! Can we get someone on that?

Hekx
02-23-2003, 12:17 PM
You can spawn entites that either attack you or protect you. The script helps with that. You can even spawn Stormies with no weapons. :D

http://www.jk2files.com/file.info?ID=4924

You have to add loads of variables on the end of the /g2animent command to get it working. ;)