PDA

View Full Version : Help on PK3 Files!!!!!!!!!


JediGena
02-20-2003, 04:38 PM
Hey this could be a dumb question but i just finished creating a MOD but i keep havin the same problem. After iam finish settin all the files in order and everything is perfect, I cant turn the file into a PK3 file...which is the only way for it to run normally in a game...without it being Pk3 it wont run at all........Can anybody help me?? Thanks so much for your time!!!






Gena

horseflesh
02-20-2003, 04:58 PM
I also have this problem, 'cause I am using a Mac. I can't modify any pk3 files, pitty 'cause I have some nice ideas. If anyone knows about the mac equivelant of Winzip, ie software which lets me save pk3 files, please cheer me up and let me know where to find it.

Drico
02-20-2003, 05:20 PM
Ok I use Extension changer (http://download.com.com/3000-2248-10145653.html?tag=lst-0-1) because in xp it's a pain to rename files. This program is very good, all you do after installing it is, right click on the file and it's right there edit extension.

Sorry I do not know about mac's.

Hekx
02-20-2003, 05:39 PM
Use the PakScape (http://dl.fileplanet.com/dl/dl.asp?maldavria/pakscape/pakscape-011.zip), Luke!

Drico
02-20-2003, 05:57 PM
That works two but I prefer it my way ;) But then again it's what works for you not me.

Matt-Liell
02-20-2003, 07:02 PM
Originally posted by Hkx Nx
Use the PakScape (http://dl.fileplanet.com/dl/dl.asp?maldavria/pakscape/pakscape-011.zip), Luke!

Thats the best way IMO.

Drico
02-20-2003, 07:31 PM
Doh! I'm out numbered use paksacpe:)