PDA

View Full Version : Gah! Help me out here


RpTheHotrod
02-27-2003, 12:40 AM
Geocities doesnt let you link, angelfire doesnt, tripod doesn't, I can't seem to find ANYWHERE on Lycos where to upload anything, 50megs registeration is bugged, and so is some other one like it...


All...I want...is some place to upload a sig where I can link it.


www.hostmysig.com is too laggy, and it's down right now (been down all week)

the MOHAA website upload is down now for good.

Man... help me out here.

Pedantic
02-27-2003, 01:48 AM
For Geocities, et al., rename pictures to .txt. That should solve your problems. :)

RpTheHotrod
02-27-2003, 02:02 AM
I know that trick, but some people said it still didn't show up for them...so *shrug*

Thanks though! :)

Pedantic
02-27-2003, 02:05 AM
No problem. I wasn't aware that it didn't work with some people. Sorry I couldn't be more help. :)

griff38
02-27-2003, 09:27 AM
yahoo briefcase 30megs free.

RpTheHotrod
02-27-2003, 11:38 AM
Thanks :)

RpTheHotrod
02-27-2003, 05:59 PM
Yahoo briefcase doesnt let you remote link :/

Katarn07
02-27-2003, 06:03 PM
I use ATT, but I am a member and that's why I get 60 megs free. Not sure what it costs otherwise...

Matt-Liell
02-27-2003, 06:06 PM
www.lycos.co.uk that is THE BEST host I have ever used in my long career of websites and graphics. Use the Web FTP that cames with it.

ZBomber
03-01-2003, 09:32 PM
Originally posted by Matt-Liell
www.lycos.co.uk that is THE BEST host I have ever used in my long career of websites and graphics. Use the Web FTP that cames with it.

Yes. It is the BEST one I have seen. Except, you can't direct link to downloads. :(