PDA

View Full Version : cogs and 3dos


Fragmaster-B
02-28-2003, 06:10 PM
Ok I'm not sure about something. I found a few things I wanted to incorporate into my mapping. One is using cog files and the other is using .3do files with templates. I don't know if you can use them with gtkradiant 1.2.12? One is to make an anti gravity tube, which would be using the cog file. The other is a bridge .3do file. I'm mapping for Jedi Knight II:Jedi Outcast. Can I use these things? Or are they for the older Jedi games or something?

yangyan
03-01-2003, 01:19 AM
Well i don't know but to make it easier, use a trigger_multiple -> target_gravity_change. press N and type gravity and the value.
Do not tick Global.

yangyan
03-01-2003, 01:22 AM
I don't know about the 3do files but you're going to physics_clip the brush anyway so just make it out of brushes and curves and patches. (Patches for the you know what think on the bridge.)