PDA

View Full Version : How do you put in dialog?


Salvation
03-02-2003, 08:55 PM
I want to have my characters talking for a while. How do I put in the interaction? :confused:

Darth Chuckles
03-03-2003, 12:34 PM
trigger 1:
effect: display instructions
text: "this is the first person talking."
effect: activate trigger - trigger 2

trigger 2:
start: off
condition: timer (for as long as first dialogue displays; default 10)
effect: display instructions
text: "this is the second person talking."
effect: activate trigger - trigger 3

trigger 3:
start: off
condition: timer (for as long as second dialogue displays; default 10)
effect: display instructions
text: "this is the first person talking again."

...and so on.

Connemara
03-29-2003, 04:40 PM
Just a notion, but I was wondering- is it possible to import home-made sound clips into a game scenario, like you can in JK? (the only other game I've ever had experience editing)

Wok
03-31-2003, 12:35 PM
Yes, you can. Put the sound (it has to be a wav or an mp3) into your SWGB/Game/Sound/Scenario folder, and you will be able to play it with the 'Play Sound' effect.