PDA

View Full Version : reskin of a r5d2 droid


boredboy
03-04-2003, 09:39 AM
how do i get this to work? i don't wanna save over the r5d2, i want to make a new droid, with the same model, but another skin.

some help would be appreciated, thanks.

ImmolatedYoda
03-04-2003, 05:48 PM
so you want to have the original R5 and also your new one? i think that youd have to create another R5 NPC in your npcs.cfg. it should be pretty easy.

boredboy
03-05-2003, 09:25 AM
but it won't show the new skin.
how do i get the new skin on that model?

ImmolatedYoda
03-06-2003, 06:48 PM
i think..making a new folder under the correct models folder with the name as your R5 NPC and putting the orig R5 model with your skin in the folder might work.

boredboy
03-07-2003, 08:08 AM
i did all that, but the R5 model doesn't have a .skin file, so i can't tell it to use the right textures.
there's a .glm file but i have no idea what to fill in there to make this work.

ImmolatedYoda
03-07-2003, 08:26 PM
then couldnt you make a .skin file?

boredboy
03-08-2003, 11:33 AM
i don't think that would help.
it just doesn't use one.