PDA

View Full Version : textures


boredboy
03-04-2003, 08:44 AM
how can you use self-made textures in radiant?

i'm new to mapping, if there's already a topic about this, post a link please...:)

lassev
03-04-2003, 10:20 AM
Just put or textures in a subfolder in the textures folder in your base directory. You might want to name that subfolder after your map. After that your textures will be listed in Radiant texture menus under the same name you used in naming your folder. Remember that your textures must be sized to obey the power of two, like: 64x64 pixels (= 2^6 x 2^6, that's the power of two, of course), or 64x128 or 1024x512 etc... Save the files as JPEG, non-progressive encoding. Use TGAs only in shaders (should you ever want to use those).

boredboy
03-04-2003, 10:23 AM
cool, thanks