PDA

View Full Version : CC gives black screen


ImmolatedYoda
03-07-2003, 09:17 PM
hey all, i just tried playing CC after a long time and for some reason, when i load a game or start a new one, once it loads, my monitor goes black, and the green indicator light turns to orange. however, my CD-ROM is flashing the indicator light and the game music is playing. ive reinstalled both GB and CC and repatched them, and that didnt work. i also noticed that i can play GB just fine. any help?

my system:
Windows XP
PIII 735 Mhz
640 MB RAM
GeForce 2 Pro

DarthMaulUK
03-10-2003, 10:05 AM
This is an odd one.

Have you checked to make sure that you have the very latest drivers installed for your graphics card? Sounds like the intro isn't loading for CC. I think SWGB has a different type of loading file.

Always check your drivers first. If you are not sure how to do this, post back

DMUK

ImmolatedYoda
03-13-2003, 11:36 PM
thanks DarthMaulUK!! i dont know what you meant about the intro not loading (the only intro i can think of is the videos upon startup, but those work fine), but i just updated my driver to the latest (despite it saying that my card isnt supported by the XP drivers or something) and booted up CC and it worked!! thanks a lot.

DarthMaulUK
03-14-2003, 01:53 AM
cool. make sure that you join in the forum debates ;-)

DMUK