PDA

View Full Version : A question, please answer


pcgamer003
03-13-2003, 09:48 AM
I was wondering, if we get picked for beta 3, will we be able to keep the characters that we develop during beta 3, or will we be required to start over once the game is officialy released.

PCgamer003

setsuko
03-13-2003, 10:21 AM
They'll be wiped. All of them. And well, the characters are frequently wiped anyway during beta.

Deft Aklin
03-13-2003, 10:49 AM
The developers have made it very clear that the only advantage the Beta testers will have is familiarity with the controls and the environment. Is that not enough? Especially considering that you get to play the game for free for such a lengthy peirod.

swphreak
03-13-2003, 10:49 AM
speaking of Beta, do we have to sign up for the SWG newletter in order to get into Beta? Because I have never gotten any... and I did select yes.

Jared Sinn
03-13-2003, 01:35 PM
This came up in another thread, Phreak, and my guess is that if youre not getting the letter, your chances of getting selected are at least reduced. Try updating your profile and submitting it- perhaps that will get you back into the system.

JS

Deft Aklin
03-13-2003, 01:44 PM
Feel free to re-apply, and make sure your profile has all of your PC system specs. This is very important. I resubmitted an application three times. Then I found that I could change my system specs in my profile and not in my application. Everybody that applied should double check this.

swphreak
03-13-2003, 03:45 PM
Yea, I've reapplied for the Beta. Then realized I upgraded to a GF 4 card so I changed it. then I don't ever remember getting a confermation code, so I went ahead and decided to have them resend me confermation code to be safe, I entered it. and saved all my changes. then re-aplied again with all my new updated stuff. i hope I get in. He did say that they were making 50,000 copies, and that is a lot....... I better get in! Oh and if he means 50,000 total, but each tester needs 2 CDs to install, well, that's still 25,000.